Full Service

carGO!

Services

design-development-marketing

Start

Jan 01, 2019

Launch

Dec 01, 2019

01.-

Context

What's carGO?

carGO! is a repair cost insurance for used cars, which is comparable to a private health insurance for cars. So if the oil drips again you only pay (from) 8 € a month instead of hundreds of euros for the repair.

carGO! is an insurance company of ELEMENT Insurance AG in cooperation with intec AG. The two parties have taken over the otherwise so common used vehicle guarantee when buying a used vehicle in the private market, so that every vehicle owner with a vehicle with less than approx. 420 hp can take out this insurance and take out insurance for his vehicle that is comparable to a guarantee.

02.-

Technical hurdles

Insurance online = legal requirements

In Germany, the requirements for insurance are high. Also online. So we had to observe various technical requirements from data protection to consultation protocol and information requirements.

Various conditions such as the provision of initial information or valid advice had to be met with the final section. However, many online insurance companies do not offer advice. Together with ELEMENT Insurance AG, we went into more detail on this topic and not only met the legal requirements at least, but also realized our own ideals of a transparent insurance world.

Each conclusion of a contract goes hand in hand with answering various questions, which allow us to recommend the best tariff to the customer. This means that the customer does not have to spend hours weighing the right tariff, but is suggested by us directly - just as one is used to from his personal insurance advisor.

03.-

The everyday

We are there every day.

Many technical questions arise in everyday life. For example, adjustments to the tariffs, advice or even to the checkout itself must be made UX improvements due to marketing.

It is normal for IT to be involved in an insurance company on a day-to-day basis. Evaluations, analysis of the checkout and the associated improvements are our job. We work with our partner to continuously improve the range and offer extensive product management.

Like ELEMENT Insurance AG, intec AG can rely on us to step in in just a few minutes if problems arise, questions arise or we have to make improvements to improve the conversion rate, regardless of whether it is a working day, Sunday or even a public holiday. Because we also take over Instagram, Facebook and Google Marketing, we have all the KPIs we need at hand and treat carGO like our own product.

Full Service

carGO!

Services

Design, Development, Marketing

Start

01 Jan 2019

Launch

01 Dez 2019

01.-

Kontext

Was ist carGO?

carGO! ist eine Reparaturkostenversicherung für Gebrauchtwagen, was vergleichbar mit einer privaten Krankenversicherung für Autos ist. Wenn also das Öl mal wieder tropft bezahlst du nur (ab) 8€ im Monat statt hunderte Euro für die Reparatur.

carGO! ist eine Versicherung der ELEMENT Insurance AG in Kooperation mit der intec AG. Die beiden Parteien haben die sonst so gängige Gebrauchtwagengarantie beim Kauf eines Gebrauchten in den privaten Markt übernommen, sodass jeder Fahrzeughalter mit einem Fahrzeug mit unter ca 420PS diese Versicherung abschließen kann und eine zu einer Garantie vergleichbare Versicherung für sein Fahrzeug abschließen kann.

02.-

Technische Hürden

Versicherungen online = Rechtliche Auflagen

In Deutschland sind die Auflagen für Versicherungen hoch. Auch online. Wir mussten also verschiedene technische Anforderungen vom Datenschutz bis Beratungsprotokoll und Informationspflichten beachten.

Es mussten mit der Abschlussstrecke verschiedene Auflagen wie die Bereitstellung der Erstinformation oder auch eine validen Beratung erfüllt werden. Die Beratung kommt bei vielen Online-Versicherungen allerdings zu kurz. Wir sind gemeinsam mit der ELEMENT Insurance AG genauer auf dieses Thema eingegangen und haben nicht nur die rechtlichen Anforderungen somit mindestens erfüllt, sondern haben auch unsere eigenen Ideale einer transparenten Versicherungswelt realisiert.

Jeder Vertragsabschluss geht mit der Beantwortung verschiedener Fragen einher, welche uns dem Kunden den für ihn besten Tarif empfehlen lassen. Somit muss der Kunde nicht stundenlang seinen richtigen Tarif abwägen, sondern bekommt diesen direkt von uns vorgeschlagen - genau so wie man es von seinem persönlichen Versicherungsberater auch gewohnt ist.

03.-

Der Alltag

Wir sind jeden Tag da.

Im Alltag kommen viele technische Fragen auf. Zum Beispiel Justierungen an den Tarifen, Beratungen oder gar an dem Checkout selbst müssen Marketingbedingt UX Verbesserungen vorgenommen werden.

Es ist normal, dass die IT in einem Versicherungsunternehmen im Alltag mitwirkt. Auswertungen, Analyse vom Checkout und damit einhergehende Verbesserungen sind unsere Aufgabe. Wir arbeiten mit unserem Partner an der stetigen Verbesserung des Angebotes und bieten ein umfängliches Produktmanagement.

Die intec AG kann sich ebenso wie die ELEMENT Insurance AG darauf verlassen, dass wir egal ob Werktag, Sonntag oder gar Feiertag in wenigen Minuten einspringen wenn Probleme auftreten, Fragen aufkommen oder wir Verbesserungen vornehmen müssen um die Conversion Rate zu verbessern. Dadurch, dass wir auch das Instagram, facebook und Google Marketing übernehmen haben wir alle benötigten KPIs direkt zur Hand und behandeln carGO wie unser eigenes Produkt.